• Patna College Celebrates 150th Glory
  • Patna City Bandh Against Hooch Tragedy
  • Mahatma Statue Comes To Patna
  • Patna Celebrates New Year
  • Dozens Fined For Tinted Glass
  • Patna Unites Against Rape
  • Astrologers Congregates At Patna
  • Governor Awards Degree To MMHU Toppers
  • British Forces Under Buddha Tutelage
  • Dilli Haat In Patna Soon

Left Unites Under ULB

Left Unites Under ULB
February 12, 2009

In wake of the coming Lok Sabha election, the left parties in Bihar formulized the United Left Bloc comprising CPI, CPM and CPI(ML). On Wednesday the party leaders from these party met at CPI(ML) state headquarters in Patna and agreed to form ULB. The ULB would contest the election on 32 seats in Bihar.

The sear sharing issue among the constituent parties of ULB has been resolved with CPI contesting on 6 seats, CPM on 5 seats and rest 21 seats would be contested by CPI(ML). All the prominent leaders of these parties including CPI state secretary Jalaluddin Ansari, the CPI-M state secretary Vijaykant Thakur, and the CPM state secretary Arun Kumar Mishra and announced the formation of ULB.On 8 seats ULB will field its candidate rather will support other candidates of its choice, told the leaders of ULB.